The largest Civic Type R club forum

Established in 2002 it brings together people from all over the world to discuss their one love of Type R's.

Got a speeding ticket? We have Police Officers on the forum who can provide advice.
By Burgs
So ive been driving for around 6 years, had 3 points before which have gone off my license.

Now I have my type R I was coming home from work on a dual carriageway, I was putting my foot down and then sort of easing off around 70 ish. A white Audi was behind me and eventually passed me, I thought id follow him. Got up to around 80-90 (stupid really) . However I eventually slowed down after passing him again and saw a BMW ( renowned for unmarked police) so I passed him and he must have got in behind the Audi. Anyways I finally pulled into the left hand lane and drove around another 2 miles and the BMW flashed his lights in front of us both.

My heart stopped as I knew that I had probably been speeding, thing is I can't remember at i any point of him being directly behind me. how does this sit for recording the speed? He said he'd recorded 89as an average speed. Hwever I can't remember me speeding whilst the police being there! It must of been for the Audi. We both got pulled over and given tickets.

I know I deserve it, how much evidence is needed? Plus what sort of punishment am I looking at?
By Burgs
Yeh in a ep3. I was speeding up, the copper said I was apparently speeding from 0-60 really quick and then easing off letting the Audi go past and supposedly trying to race him? I was annoyed a little as thats not what I was intending on doing. I see myself as a pretty sensible driver most of the time with a few plays with vtec (why not?!). I felt a little helpless if im honest. I felt challenging the officer would of made things worse . I know i have race car but that dont mean i was purposely racing.
By *nub*