The largest Civic Type R club forum

Established in 2002 it brings together people from all over the world to discuss their one love of Type R's.

Got a speeding ticket? We have Police Officers on the forum who can provide advice.
By 2413martinb
Right last night I got caught overtaking in the 40 where it was seen as "driving without care an attention"
I got pulled over an just held my hands up an admitted to it. Nothing else I could of done with two coppers in the car an them seen everything.
Only thing is i could potentially be looking at 6 points...and iVe been driving for less than 2 years. So that's goodbye to my licence.
But I need my licence for work as I work for scotish water.
I've heard of people pleading guilty but saying they need their licence for work. So taking points an a hefty fine. But I have no idea how to go about it.
Ive to wait to get a letter through from fiscal but that could just state what I'm to be charged an could be too late.
Wondering if anyone on here has been in my situation an could give me some advice?
By 2413martinb
Don't solicitors cos a fortune? Copper said best thing to do was just to plead guilty an say I need my car for work and everything so might just get 3 points. That case won't need solicitor. Might be worth phoning them to find out though. Guessin can't until Monday now though?
By Liam Type-R
Initial phone call free, i read? :scratch: Just phone and ask. Or just do what the copper said as that seems to be what you're going to do anyway, you just wanted some one to say the nice policeman was right, you will be fine just say you're sorry and wont do it again. [smilie=karls_thumb.gif]
By Mark83
2413martinb wrote:
Mark83 wrote:Speak to Andrew. Initial phone call is free.

http://www.leeds-solicitors.com/

Have had experience with them? They good?
No personal experience luckily but I've know him for about 5 years. He has also helped some friends out. He's a motoring lawyer so a free phone call can't hurt.
By 2413martinb