The largest Civic Type R club forum

Established in 2002 it brings together people from all over the world to discuss their one love of Type R's.

Hints and Tips for all things Track Day and 1/4 mile.
By bluntcap
So, 1st track day this coming Monday.

How much extra fuel should I bring with me? One or two 5 gallon gerry cans?

Assuming my car will burn through a fair share being 300bhp.
By bluntcap
Cheers

It's a local track to me in Northern Ireland, Kirkistown is its name.

Looking forward to it, but I've never done it before and this car is my daily driver :???: :lol:

It's been booked privately, so just 6 of us going at the moment, the max we can have is 8.

By bluntcap
Sedge wrote:I'd agree with that. It'll get used at some point so it won't be wasted.

Enjoy :salut:
Cheers Sedge, yea I had thought that as well, it'll be used up, just didn't wanna get on to keen :lol:
R'ash wrote:I usually get through 2 tanks with mine which is standard power and management, so I guess more than that.
Although on my first one I think I only used just over a tank
Good to know bud thanks [smilie=karls_thumb.gif]
By bluntcap
Newannaive wrote:Carlos used to take about 4 jerry cans for his jrsc. Lol. It got through it.
I bet he was going flat out though, I'm not going try and brake any records :lol: , I'd say a 97% full tank and two 5 gallon gerry cans should be good......if not a petrol station is about 20 minutes or so from the track. [smilie=karls_thumb.gif]
By bluntcap
Mark83 wrote:Are there no petrol stations nearby?
Not close no, the track is a bit "middle of no where". Just wanted to have an idea if the gerry cans where just to much or pretty accurate. Would rather not leave the track unless I really needed to, through no other reason other than convenience. So If burnt through a tank pretty quick I'd be back and forward to the petrol station all day.
Fire_2 wrote:JRSC fuel starv around high G's corners so keep the tank over 1/4 to stop this