The Worlds Largest Independent Honda Type-R Club & Forum - "Often imitated, never duplicated" 

• How much extra fuel for a track day?

• Hints and Tips for all things Track Day and 1/4 mile.
Hints and Tips for all things Track Day and 1/4 mile.
 #3747385  by bluntcap
 Tue Mar 11, 2014 6:33 pm
So, 1st track day this coming Monday.

How much extra fuel should I bring with me? One or two 5 gallon gerry cans?

Assuming my car will burn through a fair share being 300bhp.
 #3747388  by bluntcap
 Tue Mar 11, 2014 6:45 pm
Cheers

It's a local track to me in Northern Ireland, Kirkistown is its name.

Looking forward to it, but I've never done it before and this car is my daily driver :???: :lol:

It's been booked privately, so just 6 of us going at the moment, the max we can have is 8.

#3747394  by Sedge
 Tue Mar 11, 2014 6:51 pm
I'd agree with that. It'll get used at some point so it won't be wasted.

Enjoy :salut:
 #3747401  by R'ash
 Tue Mar 11, 2014 7:04 pm
I usually get through 2 tanks with mine which is standard power and management, so I guess more than that.
Although on my first one I think I only used just over a tank
 #3747406  by bluntcap
 Tue Mar 11, 2014 7:10 pm
Sedge wrote:I'd agree with that. It'll get used at some point so it won't be wasted.

Enjoy :salut:

Cheers Sedge, yea I had thought that as well, it'll be used up, just didn't wanna get on to keen :lol:

R'ash wrote:I usually get through 2 tanks with mine which is standard power and management, so I guess more than that.
Although on my first one I think I only used just over a tank

Good to know bud thanks [smilie=karls_thumb.gif]
 #3747409  by Newannaive
 Tue Mar 11, 2014 7:13 pm
Carlos used to take about 4 jerry cans for his jrsc. Lol. It got through it.
 #3747413  by bluntcap
 Tue Mar 11, 2014 7:22 pm
Newannaive wrote:Carlos used to take about 4 jerry cans for his jrsc. Lol. It got through it.