The largest Civic Type R club forum

Established in 2002 it brings together people from all over the world to discuss their one love of Type R's.

Hints and Tips for all things Track Day and 1/4 mile.
Ahh it's you! :lol: I forgot you are in a DC5 now. I am using your EP3 reverse vids on youtube to learn the track as i have never done the reverse knockhill before.

The bit that concerns me is the braking zone for going into clarks, braking round a corner looks interesting
How about tha, never thought abanyone would watch them!

You can carry a lot of speed onto that corner, been a while since I drove reverse direction but from memory it wasn't too bad. Got a bit tricky trying to brake, heel and toe shift down and turn through the corner. Easy place to miss a gear. But on the whole, it's fairly level, trick is too be smooth.

Love driving reverse direction, you get good sights of the track so can place the car well and going through the Chicane is good fun.

Wondering if I've seen your car at Knockhill before, sometime a few civic with forum stickers.
Yea i am looking forward to driving the track in reverse - it looks really good fun! Do they offer different sessions based on experience at these japfest events? or is it a free for all?

My civic is completely OEM looking so probably one of a hundred there at any given track day, if you have seen it you probably walked right past it and paid no notice :-D.

I was up at the monster unit night a couple of weeks ago and there was a really fast DC5 on track, 260bhp N/A apparently. He was hanging on to the big power M3's etc
It runs a similar format to normal hot hatchdays I think, so road and track class plus an additional jap class.

To be honest, isn't as many civics there as you'd think. Will have to keep an eye out for you, I'm not very easy to miss
;-)