The largest Civic Type R club forum

Established in 2002 it brings together people from all over the world to discuss their one love of Type R's.

Know of a stolen car? Post the details here and lets find it!
By ED209
Just thought this might reassure you. As everyone probably know I am a cop and have access to crime records etc.

With all this talk of carjackings and theft's of CTR's when i was quite at work the other day i searched our force computer for details of any CTR's stolen since 1st decmber 2005........almost 8 months.

And how many Have been stolen in the Northumbria police area during that time????????

One!!!! :D

Thats very few for an area that stretches from Sunderland in the south to the scottish border and west to cumbria. Including large built up areas too. Newcastle,Gateshead,Sunderland etc.

Seems we might all worry a little to much!
Last edited by ED209 on Fri Jul 28, 2006 11:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
By mattyswe1
So does that mean I dont need to leave my 500kilo guerila Mugurka sleeping in my car over night, and that i need not carry my AK47 whilst driving to work.....

Thats good to know mate cheers...... :wink:
By dtango
Try the north west :lol:
By ASIF_CTR
Yeah try Manchester, Computer might crash with all the results........
By ED209
ASIF_CTR wrote:Yeah try Manchester, Computer might crash with all the results........
I dont have access to machesters figures. I am sure i could find out if i really tried. Depends wht there it system is like ours is sh-t hot and easy to search....come to think f it i think they bought teir computer system off us!

I might give them a bell when i am back at work and find out
By NyseriA
No, we bought it from Hull because they were selling it due to it being shuffle.

GMPICS. Searchable with a newer web based system called OPUS. I'll have a gander in a few weeks when I am next in work ;)

It is substantially more than one though, so I think that we are still suitably worried ;)
By sjw