The largest Civic Type R club forum

Established in 2002 it brings together people from all over the world to discuss their one love of Type R's.

Tips for getting that Show Car shine.
Ey up guys, getting bits ready to give the FN2 the first full "detail" of the year. So far I've just been giving it a wash and dry as the weather has been crap but I want to give it a proper good clean now. I've got many of my products ready, but all my applicators and bits and bobs are pretty old so I'm looking for some advice and abit of a shopping list really on what to get?

I want to buy everything again, new wash mitts, applicator pads, drying towels (already have a fairly new cleanyourcar huge "fluffy" drying towel) and cloths to buff off the polishes, and brushes/cloths to clean the alloy wheels. What do you guys recommend and where from?

I've got most of my products ready. I'm a complete noob so if anyone thinks I should ditch any of the items for something else they recommend then feel free to advise me! This is the order that I will be carrying out the wash so if I'm doing anything wrong please let me know!

Wash car with Meguiars Nxt Generation Car Wash or Meguiars Gold Class Car Shampoo and Conditioner
Clay with Meguiars Smooth Surface Clay Kit (Do I need to dry the car after wash before claying? or is it ok to clay on wet car?)
Wash again?
Polish with Autoglym Super Resin Polish or Gtechniq P1 which i'm about to order
Wax with Autoglym High Definition Wax

I also have Autoglym Extra Gloss Protection - Do I need to apply this? If so, before or after waxing?

I've also got Autoglym Wheel Cleaner and Wheel Sealant - Can I buy anything better than this?

Thanks for any help!
Most of the stuff you'll ever need is on cleanyourcar. Well, that's where I got most of my products from. Pretty sure there's a discount code lying around as well.

Use a snow foam lance if you can afford one, they're actually really good.